Why I Don’t Trust Wikileaks

It’s the old saying about the pot and the kettle.

I defer to former soldier A. J. Martinez who just so happened to write two  blog posts that should stand as beacons of journalistic integrity:

Analysis of Wikileaks’ Collateral Murder Video

Transparency and Ignorance

My summary of Cablegate in two tweets:

* I can’t find an entrance to Wikileaks anywhere…and I couldn’t care less. (1)

* Not a case of “The Man” against “The Whistleblower.” It’s a case of “The Man” against “The Man.” #wikileaks “Who watches the watchmen?” (2)

Concluding thought: Will Wikileaks supporters be singing the same tune when Wikileaks or some copycat group starts hacking and releasing their own private information that could be incriminating when taken out of context and interpreted by an uninformed and often ignorant populace? Oh, stop complaining-the people have  a right to know!

Leave a comment